Business Description ( Open ) Edit
Questions & Answers
Where is Pimblett's Downtown Toronto Bed and Breakfast located?
Pimblett's Downtown Toronto Bed and Breakfast located at "242 Gerrard St E, Toronto, ON M5A 2G2, Canada"
How can I contact Pimblett's Downtown Toronto Bed and Breakfast?
What a true gem right in downtown Toronto Canada excellent location just minutes away from everything and transportation system as well , and offering guests a unique stay and an amazing breakfast made to your liking buy your own personal chef John it was a real privilege and honor to meet him and as well as Jeffrey the owner and Baxter the friendly guard dog , a truly amazing and unique B&B , and would love to stay here again the next time we're in Toronto Canada , we stayed here around mid July of 2018. I hope your all doing well \,,,,/
TERRIBLE and UNSAFE only stayed the 1 night out of 4 cancelling the next 3 nights. The first night was enough. The bed was comfortable but with all the clutter, dust and cobwebs and exposed electrical work, no air conditioning couldnt sleep for wondering if the place would go up in flames during the night. A picture of a young Queen of England and Duke of Edinburgh over looking the bed while you sleep didnt give much comfort either other than a reminder that your in a time warp. No refund was forthcoming (30 days waiting) or response from owner to emails and texts about refunding the 3 nights accommodation he said he would refund. (dishonest practices), on phone call he did mention to refund but so far nothing. House very old and in bad state of disrepair, front porch floor boards rotten, poor plumbing, toilet leaked and not flush properly. Stay at your own risk, it just not safe with the electrical sockets piggy backed, one spark and up it goes. The key to bedroom kept jamming, hard to open, bathroom is down corridor and locks with a cupboard latch, no soap provided. Shower mechanism hard to manage with weak hot water. No lift so use of narrow creaky stairwell to bedrooms. Unable to control heat to room other than use a large size book from the shelves to cover the vent. Neighbourhood is a little dodgy with homeless people about. Cannot recommend. Stay at own risk.